Introduction to Me

Hi!

So, I signed up for Blogging 101. I think it is a challenge that is so suitable for me right now. What with the new blogging and all.

The first day of this challenge calls for an introduction of myself, the blogger.

I am a college student studying fashion design in Savannah, Georgia. I am from Malaysia, but I’ve spent half my life overseas in Beijing,China. Very international, but very complicated at the same time. I thought blogging would be a cool way to share my thoughts or just to write. Writing it in a book is just different. There’s no point to it unless there are a lot of fond memories that you would like to remember. I did write journals (or diaries, whatever you prefer) but when I look back at it, all I could think of was how bad my handwriting was and how crazily immature I sound. This was when I looked back a few months later. I am not saying that blogging online would make much difference, but at least I don’t have to criticize my handwriting. (I am also hoping blogging would prevent me from publishing/writing/remembering weird, awkward things I did, but no promises there…shhhh)

I think I will blog primarily about food because really, I cannot cook. I can bake dessert, but not cook food. If I could live off dessert, I would, but no. Therefore, with this year as my first year without cafeteria food and my first year living off campus and my second year without my mum’s cooking, I would like to blog about my experiences with cooking. Maybe it’ll even give you and my parents a few laughs, though hopefully not. I don’t want to rule out other blogging topics such as design because I am studying fashion design and it would be kind of odd not to blog about what I do once in a while. However, I don’t think it will be the majority of what I blog just yet because I just don’t have the clothes and material to do it.

That’s it from me today.

Till the next challenge,
me

2 thoughts on “Introduction to Me

Leave a Reply

